Executive Committee



President: Professor Kaori Okano

Affiliation: La Trobe University  

Dr Jason Jones

Affiliation: Monash University

Secretary: Dr Emma Dalton

Affilliation: La Trobe University

Outgoing President (ex officio): Dr Carol Hayes 
Affiliation: Australia National University

Japanese Language Education Global Network Liasion: Professor Chihiro Thomson 
Affiliation: University of New South Wales

Editor of Japanese Studies Journal: Professor Carolyn Stevens

Affiliation: Monash University

Postgraduate Liaison:

Ms Sally Chan, PhD Candidate

Affiliation: University of New South Wales 

Ms Hannah Kunert-Sekine, PhD Candidate

Affilliation: University of Melbourne


Ms Fiona McCandless, PhD Candidate

Affiliation: Monash University


Ordinary Executive Members:

Dr Rowena Ward
Affilation: University of Wollongong  


Dr Emerald King

Affiliation: University of Victoria, Wellington NZ


Dr Robyn Spence-Brown

Affiliation : Monash University



The nomination for 2017 executive members is now open.

For more information please see here.




Non-office bearing executive members:



   laekrhjsmdffgThe Bonin Islanders, 1830 to the Present: Narrating Japanese
Nationality (AsiaWorld) 




                      Magicdust Mobile Website